Bifurcations and finiteness problems in Ordinary Differential Equations [ Back ]

17.02.20 - 21.02.20
Bellaterra, Spain
P. De Maesschalck, D. Rojas, J. Torregrosa, and J. Villadelprat
Web Site:

The purpose of this workshop is to provide an adequate atmosphere to discuss the recent developments around the Hilbert’s 16th and related problems, as well as to stimulate new research. The topics to be discussed include (but are not restricted to) desingularization of parametrized families, asymptotic expansions of time and return maps, blowing-up and normal forms of singularities, ideal of coefficients associated with an analytic unfolding, abelian integrals, Chebyshev systems, singular perturbations problems occurring in planar slow-fast systems, etc. It is aimed also to bring together methods from real and complex dynamical systems because the interplay between real and complex methods has been proved to be both useful and necessary for the solution of many interesting problems.



Maria Jesus Álvarez (Universitat de les Illes Balears)
Adriana Buica (Babel-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca)
Claudio Buzzi (Universidade Estadual Paulista)
Colin Christopher (Plymouth University)
Peter De Maesschalck  (Hasselt University)
Kealy Dias (The City University of New York)
Isaac García (Universitat de Lleida)
Armengol Gasull (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Jaume Giné (Universitat de Lleida)
Jaume Llibre (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Victor Mañosa (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
Pavao Mardesic  (Université de Bourgogne)
David Marin (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Douglas Novaes  (Universidade Estadual de Campinas)
Dimitry Novikov  (Weizmann institute of Science)
Michael Orieux (SISSA)
Daniel Panazolo (Université de Haute-Alsace)
Yiorgos Patsios  (Hasselt University)
Chara Pantazi (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
Salomon Rebollo-Perdomo  (Universidad del Bio Bio)
David Rojas (Universitat de Girona)
Robert  Roussarie (Université de Bourgogne)
Paulo Ricardo da Silva (Universidade Estadual Paulista)
Ivan Sánchez (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Joan Torregrosa (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)


Andre Amaral Antunes (Universidade Estadual Paulista)
Lucas Queiroz Arakaki (Universidade Estadual Paulista)
Murilo Rodolfo Cândido (Universidade Estadual de Campinas)
Tiago Carvalho (Universidade de São Paulo)
Yagor Romano Carvalho (Universidade Estadual Paulista)
Clara Cufí-Cabré (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Leonardo Pereira Costa da Cruz (Universidade Federal de São Carlos)
Otavio Henrique Perez (Universidade Estadual Paulista)
Claudio Pessoa (Universidade Estadual Paulista)
Ana Livia Rodero (Universidade Estadual Paulista)
Gabriel Alexis Rondón Vielma (Universidade Estadual de Campinas)
Paulo Henrique Reis Santana (Universidade Estadual Paulista)
Mariana Queiroz Velter (Universidade Federal de Goiás)


This Conference is part of the Intensive Research Program LOW DIMENSIONAL DYNAMICAL SYSTEMS AND APPLICATIONS at Centre de Recerca Matemàtica from February to April 2020.